School Name Neighborhood Website Educational Approach Tuition Student-Teacher Ratio Wait List Legacy Admissions Sibling Discount
A + Kids Early Learning Center Spring apluskidselc.com SRA/McGraw Hill $135/week 5 to 1 N N N
Agape Christian Preschool Pasadena agapepreschool.com Texas School Ready/NAEYC $145/week 9 to 1 Y N Y
A Kid's World League City akidsworld.net Montessori $160–$165/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Annunciation Orthodox School Montrose aoshouston.org School Specific $16,920/year 9 to 1 Y Y N
Armand Bayou Montessori School Clear Lake armandbayouschool.com Montessori $195/week 5 to 1 N N Y
Atasocita Montessori Atasocita/Humble montessori.com/montessori-schools/humble-tx-7353 Montessori $940/month 8.5 to 1 N N Y
Avalon Academy Montrose avalonacademy.org Splash Into Pre-K $733/month 12–18 to 1– N N Y
Awty International School Spring Branch awty.org IB/College Prep $16,168/year 7 to 1 Y Y N
Becker Early Childhood Center University Place emanuelhouston.org Learning Through Play $4,000–$8,200/year 7 to 1 Y Y Y2
Beehive Cooperative Preschool West University beehivecoop.org School Specific $250–$285/month N/A Y Y N
Beginnings and Beyond Spring beginningsandbeyondchildcare.com School Specific , Teacher-based $159–$169/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Blossom Heights Child Development Center Woodlake/Briar Meadow blossomheights.com Reggio Emilia $1,000/month 7 to 1 N N N
Bonne Vie school Afton Oaks bonnevieschool.com Montessori $14,200–$15,332/year 12 to 1 Y N N
Brighton Academy The Woodlands brightonacademykids.com Mother Goose Time $190–$195/week 7.5 to 1 Y N N
British School of Houston Oak Forest/Garden Oaks britishschoolofhouston.org International Primary $20,530/year 10 to 1 Y Y Y2
Casa Dei Bambini Missouri City cdbmontessori.com Montessori $960/week N/A Y Y N
Cathedral House Episcopal School Downtown discoverches.org Montessori $1,280/month 4 to 1 Y Y Y
Children's Coalition Galveston ccgalveston.org High Reach $600–$670/month 7 to 1 Y Y Y
Childtime Learning Centers Various childtime.com Reggio Emilia $145/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Cinco Ranch Montessori Katy montessori.com/montessori-schools/katy-tx-7346 Montessori $760/month 14 to 1 Y N Y
Cornerstone United Methodist Cypress cornerstoneumc.org School Specific $290/month 8 to 1 Y Y Y2
Creme de la Creme Various cremedelacreme.com School Specific $1,370/month 10 to 1 N N Y
Crossing Borders Various crossingborderspreschool.com School Specific, Language Immersion $635/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Crosspoint Christian School Katy crosspt.org/pages/school Frog Street $325/month 8 to 1 N N Y
Cypresswood Montessori School Spring cypresswoodmontessori.com Montessori $680/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Discovery Schoolhouse Katy discovery-schoolhouse.com A Beka $195/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Epiphany Lutheran School Westside epiphanylutheranschool.org School Specific, Frog Street/Voyages–influenced $265/month 7.5-1 N Y Y
Esperanza School The Heights esperanzaschool.com Piagetian N/A N/A Y Y Y
Exclesior University Children Seabrook excelsioruniv.com SAIL/University Mode $170/week 15 to 1 N N Y
First Foundation Child Care/Preschool Sugar Land firstfoundationpreschool.com Montessori-inspired $95/week 7.5 to 1 N N Y
First Steps Montessori River Oaks sjd.org Montessori $1,100/month 5 to 1 Y Y N
Five Star Montessori Energy Corridor fivestarmontessori.com Montessori $845–$915/month 15 to 1 N Y Y
Graceland Kidz Academy Braeburn gracelandkidzacademy.com A Beka $340/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Grace School Westside graceschool.org Frog Street $12,766/year 12 to 2 Y Y N
Greatwood Montessori Sugar Land montessori.com/montessori-schools/sugarland-tx-7348 Montessori $955/month 12 to 1 N N Y
Greenwood Christian Preschool Champions greenwoodchristiantx.com School Specific $425/month 6.5 to 1 N N Y
Greystone House Montessori School Various greystonehouse.com Montessori $775/month 15 to 1 N N Y
GT Montessori Katy katygtacademy.org Montessori $785/month 14 to 1 N N Y
HeartsHome at Bright Horizons Memorial Villages child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com The World at Their Fingertips $1,295/month 10 to 1 Y N N
Holy Family Catholic School Galveston hfcsgalv.org School Specific $5,120/year 10 to 1 N N Y
House at Pooh Corner Upper Kirby N/A NAEYC/Montessori N/A 7 to 1 Y Y N
ILM Academy Spring Branch ilmacademy.org Montessori, Language Immersion $675/month 6 to 1 Y Y Y
Katy Visual and Performing Arts Center Katy kvpac.org Teacher-led, Play-based (POCET) $500/month 7.5 to 1 Y N Y
Kids Clubhouse Various kclubhouse.com A Beka $620/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Kids R Kids Various kidsrkids.com Brain Waves $700/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Kidz Only Learning Center Conroe kidsonlychildcareandlearningcenter.com School Specific $488/month 15 to 1 N N Y
KinderCare Learning Centers Various kindercare.com School Specific $792/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Kinkaid School Memorial Villages kinkaid.org School Specific $17,850/year 8 to 1 Y Y N
Klein-Spring Montessori Spring kleinspringmontessori.com Montessori $750/month 10 to 1 N N Y
Kompany Kids Galleria kompanykids.com HighScope $856/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Lakewood Montessori School Cypress houston-montessori.com Montessori $954/month 15 to 1 N N Y
La Maternelle French Academy Westside lamaternellehouston.com French Academy $1,028/month 10 to 1 N N Y
La Petite Academy Various lapetite.com Journey $640/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Little Fishers Preschool Sugar Land littlefisherspreschool.org Voyages $450/month 10 to 1 Y N N
Little Wonders Learning Center Missouri City littlewondersschool.com Reggio Emilia $920/month 7 to 1 N Y Y
Memorial Drive UMC Memorial West mdumcweekdayschool.org School Specific $750/month 6 to 1 Y Y Y
Montessori Country Day School Museum District montessorihouston.com Montessori $1,200/month 10 to 1 Y Y Y
Montessori Learning Institute Bellaire montessorilearninghouston.net Montessori $940/week 8.5 to 1 N N Y
Montessori School of Downtown Museum District montessoridowntown.com Montessori $989/month 15 to 1 N N Y
Montessori Villa of The Woodlands The Woodlands montessorivilla.org Montessori $925/month 5 to 1 N N Y
Moody Methodist Day School Galveston moody.org/moody-day-school School Specific $570/month 16 to 1 Y N N
Noah's Ark Preschool Cypress cypressbible.org/nap.html Centers-based $160/week 11 to 1 N N Y
Oak Ridge Christian Academy The Woodlands oakridgechristian.org A Beka $6,300/year 12 to 1 N Y N
Our Savior Lutheran School Greater Inwood oslschool.org Classical $580/month 12 to 1 N N Y
Parent's Choice of Spring Spring parentschoiceofspring.com Applebaum $160/week 15 to 1 Y N Y
Pathway to Learning Preschool Various pathwaytolearninginc.com Pinnacle $90/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Pilgrim Lutheran School Bellaire plshouston.org School Specific $6,950/year 8 to 1 N Y Y
Pines Presbyterian Preschool Spring Branch pinespresbyterianpreschool.com School Specific $500/month 7 to 1 N Y N
Poe Cooperative Nursery School Upper Kirby poeco.org School Specific/Cooperative $400/month 8 to 1 Y N N
Post Oak School Bellaire postoakschool.org Montessori $17,600/year 14 to 1 Y Y N
Presbyterian School Museum District pshouston.org School Specific $14,545/year 6 to 1 Y Y N
Primrose School Various primroseschools.com Balanced Learning $310/week 12 to 1 N N Y
Red Apple Private School & Childcare Braeburn redappleschool.com A Beka $135/week 15 to 1 N N Y 1
Rising Scholars Learning Center Conroe risingscholarschildcare.com TEA Guidelines/Complete Daily Curriculum $150/week 9 to 1 N N Y
Riverbend Montessori School Sugar Land riverbendmontessori.com Montessori $8,250/year 7 to 1 Y Y Y2
River Oaks Baptist School River Oaks robs.org School Specific $14,600/year 8 to 1 Y Y N
School for Little Children Sugar Land schoolforlittlechildren.com School Specific $320/month 7 to 1 Y Y N
School in the Pines Spring schoolinthepines.com Montessori/TEA Guidelines $10,400/year 8 to 1 N N Y
School of the Woods Spring Branch schoolofthewoods.org Montessori $14,607/year 10 to 1 Y Y N
Sheridan Montessori School West University sheridanmontessori.com Montessori $950/month 9 to 1 N N N
Sherwood Forest Montessori School Memorial West sherwoodforestmontessori.com Montessori $11,280/year 8 to 1 Y N N
Silverline Montessori School Pearland silverlinemontessori.com Montessori $860/month 12 to 1 N N Y
Smaller Scholars Montessori Academy Westside smallerscholars.com Montessori N/A 15 to 1 N N Y
Small Planet Preschool Various aplaceforlearning.com/houston Montessori, Bilingual N/A 10 to 1 N N Y
Southampton Montessori University Place N/A Montessori $1,250/month 10 to 1 Y Y N
Star Montessori School and Day Care Pasadena starmontessori.com Montessori $140/week 10 to 1 N N N
St. Andrew's Episcopal School The Heights saecheights.org Montessori $1,033/month 7 to 1 Y Y N
St. Anne catholic school Montrose stannecs.org School Specific $9,615/year 9 to 1 Y Y Y
St. Catherine's Montessori Willowbend stcathmont.org Montessori $9,935/year 7 to 1 Y Y Y
St. FrancIs Episcopal Day School Memorial Villages stfrancishouston.org Reggio Emilia–inspired $16,710/year 5 to 1 Y– Y N
St. Martin's Episcopal Preschool Galleria stmartinsepiscopalpreschool.org Center-based Learning $945/month 8 to 1 Y Y Y
St. Michael catholic school Galleria stmichaelcs.org School Specific $8,435/year 11 to 1 Y Y Y
St. Paul's School Museum District stpaulspreschool.org School Specific N/A 8 to 1 Y Y N
St. Stephen’s Episcopal School Montrose school.ststephens.org Montessori $14,190/year 9 to 1 Y Y Y
Sugar Mill Montessori School Sugar Land sugarmillmontessori.com Montessori $790/month 12 to 1 Y Y N
Summerfield Academy Spring summerfieldacademy.com Thematic, Literature-based Curriculum $185/week 8 to 1 N N N
Taylor Lake Christian Montessori School Seabrook tlcmontessori.com Montessori N/A 10 to 1 N N Y3
The Country Kingdom Montessori School League City thecountrykingdom.com Montessori $569/month 5 to 1 N Y Y
The Goddard School Various goddardschool.com FLEX Learning Program $260/week 12 to 1 N N N
The Innovative Montessori School Westside theinnovativeschool.com Montessori $700/month 12 to 1 N N N
The Honor Roll School Sugar Land thehonorrollschool.com Nobel Learning Communities Curriculum $1,255/month 11 to 1 N N N
The John Cooper School The Woodlands johncooper.org School Specific $18,125/year 7 to 1 Y Y N
The Kipling School Rice Military thekiplingschool.com School Specific $1,250/month 6.5 to 1 N Y Y
The Learning Center at Living Word Lutheran Katy livingwordkaty.org School Specific $775/month 7 to 1 N Y Y
The Learning Experience Spring spring.tlechildcare.com LEAP $190/week 11–15 to 1 N N Y
The Toddler House Oak Forest/Garden Oaks tthdaycare.com High Reach Learning $145/week 15 to 1 N Y Y
The Towne Creek School Missouri City thetownecreekschool.com Scholastic Big Day $875/month 8 to 1 Y Y Y
The Village School West Memorial/Katy thevillageschool.com IB, College Prep $12,050/year 6 to 1 Y Y Y
The Yellow School Memorial Villages mdpc.org Texas Curriculum $525/month 8 to 1 Y Y Y
The Westview School Spring Branch westviewschool.org School Specific (Special Needs) $18,895/year 5 to 1 N/A N N
The Woodlands Young Learners Academy The Woodlands twyounglearners.com School Specific $1,075/month 15 to 1 N Y Y
The Woods Private School Cypress thewoodsprivateschool.com School Specific $575/month 16 to 1 N Y Y
Tottenberry's Private School Pearland tottenberrys.com School Specific $700/month 15 to 1 N N N
Trinity Episcopal School Galveston tesgalv.org Scope and Sequence $5,350/year 6 to 1 Y Y Y
Trinity Lutheran First Ward trinityklein.org School Specific $1,045/year 16 to 1 Y Y Y
United Orthodox Synagogues Goldberg Meyerland uosgms.org Montessori $11,285/year 6 to 1 N N N
Wellspring Children's Academy Energy Corridor wellspringchildrensacademy.com A Beka $184/week 15 to 1 N N Y
Wesley Academy Westchase wesleyacademy.net SACS CASI $215/month 16 to 1 N N N
Westbury Christian Braeswood westburychristian.org High Reach Program N/A 12 to 1 N N N
West Montessori School of Copperfield Cypress montessori.com/montessori-schools/houston-tx-7345 Montessori $880/month 13 to 1 Y Y Y
WESTSIDE MONTESSORI Energy Corridor westsidemontessori.com Montessori $1,050/month 13 to 1 Y Y Y
Woodforest Academy Spring woodforestacademy.com School Specific $155/week 11 to 1 N Y Y
Woodlands Treehouse Preschool The Woodlands woodlandstreehouse.com High Reach Program N/A 7.5 to 1 N Y Y
World of Wonder Preschool Pearland worldofwonderpreschool.com School Specific $525/month 8 to 1 N Y N
Yorkshire Academy Memorial Villages yorkshireacademy.com School Specific $201/week 12 to 1 Y Y N
Young Einsteins Academy Spring youngeinsteinsacademy.org Montessori $175/week 10 to 1 N N N
Zion Lutheran The Heights zionhouston.org School Specific $750/month 8 to 1 Y N N
Filed under
Show Comments