According to leaks, Tim McGraw will make his first appearance at the HLSR this year.

UPDATE: RodeoHouston announced the official lineup, and it matches the leaks. Proceed accordingly.


Whoops. 

Last week, an unconfirmed lineup for the 2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo leaked online. RodeoHouston would not confirm the leak, but they did post a cutesy tweet that suggested the internet sleuths were onto something.

Then today, Ticketmaster listed concerts for all 21 days of the HLSR that—you guessed it—match up perfectly with the original leak. The George Strait concert remains the only one officially confirmed, but, you know, the odds are pretty high that what you see is what you'll get.

And what is that, exactly? There will be old favorites including Brooks & Dunn, Cody Johnson, and Zac Brown Band. We'll get debuts from buzzy acts including Cardi B and Kacey Musgraves (the artist who our friends at Texas Monthly had the foresight to slap on their March 2018 cover just before she arrived at the top of the pop-culture zeitgeist). If you missed them in October, Los Tigres del Norte will return to Houston in March, and Zedd will hopefully appease the EDM contingent. 

We'll update this post with any changes/additions after the official RodeoHouston announcement, which occurs tonight at 7 p.m. In the meantime, check out the full lineup below, and check out our evergreen beginner's guide to the rodeo. Tickets go on sale Thursday, Jan. 10, at 10 a.m. at rodeohouston.com.

Houston Rodeo 2019 | Feb. 25 – March 17 at NRG Park


Monday, Feb. 25: Kacey Musgraves

Tuesday, Feb. 26: Prince Royce

Wednesday, Feb. 27: Brooks & Dunn

Thursday, Feb. 28: Luke Bryan

Friday, March 1: Cardi B

Saturday, March 2: Turnpike Troubadours

Sunday, March 3: Panic! At the Disco

Monday, March 4: Old Dominion

Tuesday, March 5: Camila Cabello

Wednesday, March 6: Luke Combs

Thursday, March 7: Tim McGraw

Friday, March 8: Zedd

Saturday, March 9: Kane Brown

Sunday, March 10: Los Tigres del Norte (Go Tejano Day)

Monday, March 11:  Zac Brown Band

Tuesday, March 12: Kings of Leon

Wednesday, March 13: Santana

Thursday, March 14: Chris Stapleton

Friday, March 15: Cody Johnson

Saturday, March 16:  Brad Paisley

Sunday, March 17: George Strait with Lyle Lovett and Robert Earl Keen

Show Comments