Shutterstock 1633649 adjarf

Alan Jackson will perform at the rodeo for the 23rd time on Saturday, March 11.

Image: Danny E Hooks

It's that time of the year, y'all. While the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo doesn't officially kick off for another two months, the entertainment lineup, which was announced on Facebook Live today, has us buffing our boots this morning.

From classic to contemporary country crooners, like Willie Nelson and Florida Georgia Line, to pop and R&B artists, like Meghan Trainor and Alicia Keys, there's something for everyone at the three-week spectacle. 

Houston Rodeo 2017 | March 7–26 at NRG Park

Tuesday, March 7: Aaron Watson
Wednesday, March 8: Old Dominion
Thursday, March 9: Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 10: Alicia Keys
Saturday, March 11: Alan Jackson
Sunday, March 12: The Chainsmokers
Monday, March 13: Sam Hunt
Tuesday, March 14: Meghan Trainor
Wednesday, March 15: Thomas Rhett
Thursday, March 16: Luke Bryan
Friday, March 17: Fifth Harmony
Saturday, March 18: Willie Nelson
Sunday, March 19: Banda El Recodo/Siggno
Monday, March 20: Florida Georgia Line
Tuesday, March 21: ZZ Top
Wednesday, March 22: Chris Young
Thursday, March 23: blink-182
Friday, March 24: Dierks Bentley
Saturday, March 25: Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 26: Zac Brown Band

Tickets are available for purchase on Jan 14 at 10 a.m. CST. The “virtual waiting room” opens at 9:30. Preregister and order tickets hererodeohouston.com

Show Comments