Nope, you're not being punked.

Rodeo Houston has announced its final Friday performer: Chance the Rapper. Per Tuesday's announcement, the Chicago musician and newly christened host of the Punk'd reboot will perform on Mar 6. 

This news might come as a surprise to some since the Grammy winner cancelled his 2020 tour, which included a Houston stop, back in December. However, Chance dropped a hint about his upcoming Rodeo appearance on Monday when he asked Twitter fans about places to eat in H-Town.

Earlier Tuesday, Rodeo Houston announced Lizzo and Marshmello as its other Friday acts. According to a press release, this will be the Rodeo debut for all three artists. The rest of this year’s lineup (listed below) was previously announced in January.

Tickets for the final three performances go on sale 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb 6, at rodeohouston.com with the “online waiting room” opening at 9:30 a.m.

Houston Rodeo 2020 | March 3–22 at NRG Park

Tuesday, Mar 3: Midland

Wednesday, Mar 4: Willie Nelson

Thursday, Mar 5: Becky G

Friday, Mar 6: Chance the Rapper

Saturday, Mar 7; Maren Morris

Sunday, Mar 8: Ramon Ayala

Monday, Mar 9: Chris Young

Tuesday, Mar 10: NCT127

Wednesday, Mar 11: Kane Brown

Thursday, Mar 12: Cody Johnson

Friday, Mar 13: Lizzo

Saturday, Mar 14: Jon Pardi

Sunday, Mar 15: Dierks Bentley

Monday, Mar 16: Keith Urban

Tuesday, Mar 17: Gwen Stefani

Wednesday, Mar 18: Khalid

Thursday, Mar 19: Chris Stapleton

Friday, Mar 20: Marshmello

Saturday, Mar 21: Brad Paisley

Sunday, Mar 22: Luke Bryan

Show Comments